Productivity
Can the MacBook Air (15-inch, M5, 2026) run LibreOffice?
Not judged
Not judged — we don't have enough verified information to say whether the MacBook Air (15-inch, M5, 2026) can run LibreOffice. This is not a "no".
Nothing we can verify rules it out, but we can’t confirm it either. Each component below says which information is missing — compare those requirements with your own laptop’s configuration. We don’t guess.
Component by component (minimum)
CPU
This laptop: not determined · Required: Windows: Pentium-compatible PC. Mac: Intel or Apple silicon processor
Why not judged: There is no verified way to compare processors by name, so the CPU is shown for reference but not marked as meeting or missing the requirement.
GPU
This laptop: not determined · Required: 1280x800 display resolution with at least 256 colors
Why not judged: There is no verified way to compare graphics chips by name, so the GPU is shown for reference but not marked as meeting or missing the requirement.
RAM
This laptop: not determined · Required: not specified
Why not judged: The publisher's requirements don't specify the RAM.
Storage
This laptop: not determined · Required: not specified
Why not judged: The publisher's requirements don't specify the storage.
Operating system
This laptop: macOS · Required: Windows Server 2012 through 2022, Windows 10 or 11; or macOS 11 or newer
Why not judged: The publisher's platform listing doesn't name a single operating system, so we can't match it to this laptop.
“Not judged” means we lack verified information for that component. It never means the laptop fails it.
Published requirements
Minimum requirements
- CPU
- Windows: Pentium-compatible PC. Mac: Intel or Apple silicon processor
- GPU
- 1280x800 display resolution with at least 256 colors
- OS
- Windows Server 2012 through 2022, Windows 10 or 11; or macOS 11 or newer
Sources and limits
- The Document Foundation — LibreOffice system requirements · retrieved 9/19/2026
The laptop’s figures come from its verified specification page. Requirements are the publisher’s and can change. This compares the laptop with the publisher’s listed native requirements — it does not account for emulation, translation layers or cloud gaming. See how we verify the specs.