LaptopCompat

Productivity

Can the MacBook Pro (14-inch, M5 Max, 2026) run LibreOffice?

LibreOffice by The Document Foundation: the publisher’s own minimum requirements, compared with this exact laptop.

Not judged

Not judged — we don't have enough verified information to say whether the MacBook Pro (14-inch, M5 Max, 2026) can run LibreOffice. This is not a "no".

Nothing we can verify rules it out, but we can’t confirm it either. Each component below says which information is missing — compare those requirements with your own laptop’s configuration. We don’t guess.

Component by component (minimum)

CPU

This laptop: not determined · Required: Windows: Pentium-compatible PC. Mac: Intel or Apple silicon processor

Why not judged: There is no verified way to compare processors by name, so the CPU is shown for reference but not marked as meeting or missing the requirement.

Not judged

GPU

This laptop: not determined · Required: 1280x800 display resolution with at least 256 colors

Why not judged: There is no verified way to compare graphics chips by name, so the GPU is shown for reference but not marked as meeting or missing the requirement.

Not judged

RAM

This laptop: not determined · Required: not specified

Why not judged: The publisher's requirements don't specify the RAM.

Not judged

Storage

This laptop: not determined · Required: not specified

Why not judged: The publisher's requirements don't specify the storage.

Not judged

Operating system

This laptop: macOS · Required: Windows Server 2012 through 2022, Windows 10 or 11; or macOS 11 or newer

Why not judged: The publisher's platform listing doesn't name a single operating system, so we can't match it to this laptop.

Not judged

“Not judged” means we lack verified information for that component. It never means the laptop fails it.

Published requirements

Minimum requirements

CPU
Windows: Pentium-compatible PC. Mac: Intel or Apple silicon processor
GPU
1280x800 display resolution with at least 256 colors
OS
Windows Server 2012 through 2022, Windows 10 or 11; or macOS 11 or newer

Sources and limits

The laptop’s figures come from its verified specification page. Requirements are the publisher’s and can change. This compares the laptop with the publisher’s listed native requirements — it does not account for emulation, translation layers or cloud gaming. See how we verify the specs.